I’m Still Here

I used to love to blog. I’ve been doing it for at least ten years, even longer if we count my LiveJournal days. And why shouldn’t we? Why is society as a whole so quick to dismiss teenage girls and brush off their contributions to popular culture?

Patriarchy and capitalism are probably part of the answer, and tbh I’m not in the mood to dive much further into the subject, although I would be interested to hear your thoughts on the subject. Per usual, I digress.

I yearn for the days of LiveJournal and MySpace. I don’t know about you, but I was full on CODING back in the day, tweaking my page after school every day to get the cool glitter star cursor, rainbow florescent background, and snarkiest sparkle user icons.

It was a time in my life when the Internet was still new, novel, and fun. The Internet is such an incredible invention; to have all of mankind’s collective knowledge in a device I can hold in my hand – it’s incredible. It’s almost too much for my meat brain to comprehend. Don’t even get me started on blockchain technology…

Mi’iwi [that’s all]

Leave a comment