Kummerspeck

giphyMay All YouR Bacon Burn

Forever Will You Crack the eggs just enough

so that some of the shell gets into the scramble. Ha!

Cry Over spilled milk, unless it is almond

I’ve been downhearted baby, ever since the day we met
because

I’m so hot for you and you’re so cold

I just want your extra time and your kiss

I drove all night to be with you

You got the brains, I got the looks so lemme be your

Eye candy. Flavor of the month. Toast of the town. The coolest thing since sliced bread. The creme de la creme. All that and a bag of chips.

And if life gives you a lemon, I’ll help you make lemonade.

Have you ever been experienced?

I’m sorry. Did I break your concentration?

I can tell you how I feel about you night and day

The world is our oyster. Variety is the spice of life. And we live in the land of milk and honey. But what about the bad apples and the sour grapes and the raspberries and the tough nuts you can’t crack?

Life may be a banquet but it’s no picnic, either.

But hey, if you can’t take the heat then get out of the kitchen.

Cuz you can’t have your cake and eat it too.

There’s no such thing as a free lunch.

You gotta break a few eggs if you want to make an omelette, you know what I’m saying?

We don’t need no thought control because

ain’t no secret that

Everybody’s got a hungry heart

So remember: You are what you eat. The proof is in the pudding, my friend.
How’d you like them apples?

Mi’iwi ❤

Also, just FYI:

Kummerspeck (n.): excess weight gained from emotional overeating

giphy-5

[poetry for lola, 11 of 69]

Leave a Reply

