Today is The DAMNED day!

TONIGHT the DAMNED show kicks off with “The Darkness,” a night of introspective exploration within the shadowed and primal essence of self.

Opening night features an intimate VIP Preview/Artist Reception, a formal absinthe tasting courtesy of Two James Spirits, an on-site chef preparing hot hors d’œuvres and experimental aerial and butoh-inspired performances.

387284_10101345962971234_1826391700_n

DAMNED 2011

I first attended the DAMNED show in 2011 with my friend Lula LaRose, and I really had no idea what to expect.  It was here that I would meet many of the people who would go on to be central to my fetish, artistic and alternative society social circles.

The art on display was unlike anything I had seen before.  I had actually applied for the call for art, but my piece had been rejected.  At the time, i was upset [it was one of the first art calls I had EVER answered]; however, once I was actually at he venue looking at what was on the walls, I felt less bad; my piece didn’t really “fit” with what had been curated.  Rejection aside, I was hooked!  I believe I came back all three nights that year, and have managed to make it to at least one night of DAMNED every year since.

I have also worked as the DAMNED sketchy 382811_10101295617114734_1859236094_nartist for the last two years, and will be reprising that roll this Saturday at the masquerade, so be sure to come get drawn by me if you’re attending!

This year, I again answered the DAMNED call for art, and my work was accepted into the show! You have NO IDEA what a big deal this is for me niichis; I feel so proud of myself!

Please join me tonight at the artists preview and feel free to approach me to discuss my original digital piece, “Gashkii-digit-Ayala [it is dark as night]!”

Mi’iwi [that’s all] ❤

Leave a Reply

