DIY Street Fair

My friends and I had fun this past weekend hanging  out at the DIY Street Fair in Ferndale.

dsc_0764Theatre Bizarre had a booth there to entice the uninitiated into buying a ticket to experience the greatest masquerade on Earth [we sell out every year and it’s always a55es and elbows in the Masonic so I’m kinda like, guys, do we really NEED to tell people about our party anymore? But I digress.]

I took a turn at the DOWN A CLOWN booth and guess what fam? I CREAMED HIM! HAHAHAHA! Take that, clown!

Quite a few of my friends were present at this art fair, and I really enjoyed visiting them all, ducking between booths to avoid the rain that cascaded down on the festivities.

My partner surprised me with a set of scientist magnets [they got Tesla for themselves and gifted me with Bill Nye and Noam Chomsky; anyone who knows of my UG obsession can imagine how thrilled I am!]

All in all I really enjoyed myself. I wish I had been able to spend more time looking at all the vendors [other commitments drug me away], but I suppose there is always next year!

Mi’iwi [that’s all]

 

Leave a Reply

