do not mess this up

Don’t get me wrong; I’m disappointed to see Bernie Sanders endorse Clinton only because it means he 100% definitely won’t be president. Yet, I’m not at all surprised since it’s completely consistent with what he’s been doing this entire time.

I agree with the principles on which the most vehement Bernie supporters stand.  Like guys, I get it. This sucks.
13619934_1229030400441760_7090088017780439023_n
However – I am also a strong proponent of harm reduction.

I am (to steal a phrase) “woke as fuck” when it comes to the duplicitousness nature of Ms. Clinton, and have serious suspicions that many of the fringe conspiracy theories may in fact be true. She is absolutely, totally in the pockets of big business and the bankers.

But, when I consider what is at stake (ongoing military actions in many parts of the world, internal divisions that are reaching a boiling point, a vacant supreme court position that could affect civil rights law for the next century) I choose harm reduction.

Four years of Hillary is four years of the status quo, with a definite lean towards progressive politics. But four years of Trump is a complete wild card, and based on his track record as a businessman and as a human, I have absolute faith that he will leave our country, and our world, much the worse for wear.

I will happily pursue a path that is not the lesser of two evils if I can be given some confidence that this alternate path will lead toward a brighter future and not just an exercise in futility.

tl;dr: I’m proBernie but would vote Hillary as I am a one issue voter and that issue is not opening the seventh seal and ushering in the apocalypse 💥🌋

Mi’iwi [that’s all]

Leave a Reply

