Goals

My life goal, at this point, is simple: to create a life that requires little money to maintain and can be supported with even less when times are tough. I don’t want to have to worry when art sales, commissions or performance gigs dry up; I can still make art and pay my bills.

Moving forward, all the decisions I make are going to based around this ideal. I want to travel and do research, but also have a home base of my own to return to. Maybe a sustainable farm, with a guest house, and lots of trees to get lost in.

I will budget for everything, EVERYTHING. I will become more proficient at Xcel, and make spreadsheets for all of my projects. I have to plan the whole thing out — a tour, a record, a play, endangered language research, whatever. Money can have a protective quality. When have your own, you don’t have to rely on other people as much. Sustainability is the ultimate end-goal.

This is all I can think of at the moment, but I am sure there will be more to come! Mi’iwi [that’s all] ❤

3c987b4a025aade603fdc3352947ee6e

Leave a Reply

