War on Terror Veteran

SPARE PARTS

Never would I walk again

Without fear and pain

But it was worth it,

right?

To give my BODY

In SERVICE

to my country?

What a frelling joke

People like me

are just spare parts

to run the WAR MACHINE

It's estimated that one in three veterans returning from the Iraq and Afghanistan conflicts will experience combat–stress (also known as Post Traumatic Stress) or a Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI).  I am one of them.

It’s estimated that one in three veterans returning from the Iraq and Afghanistan conflicts will experience combat–stress (also known as Post Traumatic Stress) or a Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI). I am one of them.

 

Leave a Reply

