A Tale of Moderate Destruction

everything reminds me of something that reminds me of you

are you surrounded by things that remind you of me too?

im on the corner of main street

trying to keep my heart in check

wondering when ill see you next

can you read my mind?

it’s funny how i just break down waiting for a sign

taking me places ive never been

seeing things with new eyes

even things from the past bring a welcoming surprise

you may touch me in dreams

but they don’t stay

today you dont have much to say

dont hi and goodbye

sound so cruel?

no, not if

in the end

im next to you

Leave a Reply

