Unless

In Honor of the late, great Dr. Seuss, who would have been 105 years old today…

Sometimes the questions are complicated and the answers are simple.

Sometimes the questions are complicated and the answers are simple.

I’ll know my struggle is over when I can’t fall asleep

Because reality is finally better than my dreams

And I won’t fear scorn from the company I keep

Because I will have already foiled their schemes

 

Oh!  Just imagine the things we could do

Rebuild the temple, save the whales

Maybe even make a home for me and you

Where we could find respite from life’s trials and travails

 

No one will break my stride

No one will hold me down

But don’t think they haven’t tried

Everyone wants to wear my crown

 

To quote the Lorax,

“Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot,

Nothing’s going to get better.  It’s not.”

It’s time for the world to face the facts…

 

So on this day of celebration,

I greet you with humble felicitations

And unto you this I say,

Take my hand so I can show you the way

Leave a Reply

